Rivermen Headlines

Seven Rivermen Highlight Blues Prospect Tournament Roster
Published: August 19th 2011 @ 3:00 PM


Tyler Shattock


St. Louis Blues Executive Vice President and General Manager Doug Armstrong announced today the roster that will participate in the 2011 NHL Prospects Tournament, September 10-14, in Traverse City, Michigan.  Of the 22 players named to the Blues roster, seven of them appeared in a game for the Peoria Rivermen during the 2010-11 season.


Forwards Jay Barriball, Stefan Della Rovere, Phil McRae, Anthony Nigro, Chase Polacek, and Tyler Shattock as well as goaltender Jake Allen will all play for the Blues in this year’s tournament.   




There are eight teams divided into two divisions playing in this year’s tournament.  The Blues will be in the Gretzky Division along with the Dallas Stars, New York Rangers and Carolina Hurricanes while the Detroit Red Wings, Buffalo Sabres, Columbus Blue Jackets and Minnesota Wild will make up the Howe Division.  Teams will participate in a three-game round robin tournament with the winners of each division earning a spot in the championships game on Sept. 14. 


The tournament schedule (times listed central) is listed below.  Updated stats and game recaps can be found at stlouisblues.com/traversecity during the tournament.


Saturday, Sept. 10 Sunday, Sept. 11
6 p.m. Blues vs. New York Rangers 2 p.m. Blues vs. Carolina
Tuesday, Sept. 13 Wednesday, Sept. 14
2 p.m. Blues vs. Dallas 6 p.m. Championship Game