Rivermen Headlines

Blues Assign First Batch of Players to Peoria
Published: September 24th 2011 @ 12:45 PM



St. Louis Blues Executive Vice President and General Manager Doug Armstrong announced today the club has assigned Stephen Della Rovere, Brennan Evans, Jake Gannon, Derek Nesbitt, Chase Polacek, Tyler Shattock, David Shields and Brett Sonne to the Blues’ American Hockey League affiliate, Peoria Rivermen.


The club also returned Stephen MacAulay, Ty Rattie, Ryan Tesink and Yannick Veilleux to their junior teams. The Blues currently have 41 players on their roster.


The Blues will play the Dallas Stars this evening at 7 p.m. in Dallas. They are currently 3-1-0 this preseason.

  1            G             Brian Elliott

  5            D             Barret Jackman

  6            D             Kent Huskins

10           F              Andy McDonald

12           F              Scott Nichol

15           F              Jamie Langenbrunner

17           F              Vladimir Sobotka

18           F              Jonathan Cheechoo

20           F              Alex Steen

21           F              Patrik Berglund

22           D             Kevin Shattenkirk

23           D             Ian Cole

25           F              Chris Stewart

26           F              B.J. Crombeen

27           D             Alex Pietrangelo

28           D             Carlo Colaiacovo

29           F              Brett Sterling

30           G             Ben Bishop

32           F              Chris Porter

34           G             Jake Allen

36           F              Matt D’Agostini

39           F              Philip McRae

41           G             Jaroslav Halak

42           F              David Backes

44           F              Jason Arnott

46           D             Roman Polak

47           D             Kyle Hagel

48           F              Jay Barriball

54           F              Anthony Nigro

55           D             Danny Syvret

56           D             Brett Ponich

57           F              David Perron (Injured)

59           F              Anthony Peluso

63           D             Mark Cundari

64           D             Nikita Nikitin

74           F              T.J. Oshie

75           F              Ryan Reaves

77           F              T.J. Hensick

78           F              Evgeny Grachev

79           F              Adam Cracknell

82           D             Cade Fairchild


Season ticket packages are still on sale through the Rivermen office.  Call (309) 676-1040 for more information or to reserve your seat for the upcoming season.  To learn more about the benefits of becoming a Rivermen season ticket holder CLICK HERE.